[logo: Kansas Heritage
Group] rrlogo

Railroads in Kansas

St. Louis and San Francisco Railroad

St. Louis, San Francisco, Wichita and Western Railroad

Thirty-Fifth Parallel Project



St. Louis (1853), Pacific (Franklin)(1858), Cuba (1859), Rolla (1866), Arlington (1866), Lebanon (1869), Springfield (1870), Aurora (1870), Monett (1870), Pierce City (1870), Carthage (1872)


Cherokee County

Crestline, Livingston, Columbus (1877), Rockwell, Hallowell, Messer

Labette County

Oswego (1877), Altamont, Mound Valley

Montgomery County

Cherry Vale

Wilson County

Brooks, Neodesha, Fredonia (1879), New Albany

Elk County (northeast corner)

Greenwood County

Fall River, Piedmont, Severy (1879)

Butler County

Beaumont (1880), Keighley, Leon, Cave Springs, Haverhill, Augusta, Lorena, Andover,

Sedgwick County

Wichita Junction (terminal)(1880)


Miner, Craig H. The St. Louis-San Francisco Transcontinental Railroad, The Thirty-fifth Parallel Project, 1853-1890. Lawrence: The University Press of Kansas, 1972. (Doctoral dissertation).

Return to the Railroads of Kansas Home Page
or the Kansas Heritage Group
or to United States History.